Chennai Super Kings v Mumbai Indians at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai (night), T20.

Madurai Panthers vs Chepauk Super Gillies| Match 3| Madurai Panthers won the match by 4 wickets

After losing the first match, CSG were scheduled for their next game against Madurai Panthers at Indian Cement Company Ground. Madurai Panthers won the toss and opted to bowl first in this game.

The batting order of CSG were exemplary in the very first contest of TNPL 2022 but they could not manage to hunt the target of 185 runs and achieved 184 runs in 20 overs. Kaushik Gandhi and N Jagadeesan are opening the batting innings for CSG with S Radhakrishnan, Uthirasamy Sasidev, Sonu Yadav, Rajagopal Sathish, and Harish Kumar are known to handle the middle and lower batting order. 

In this match, CSG set the target of 136 runs against MP. Kaushik who hit a half-century in the first match was a flop in this match. Harish Kumar hit 39 runs but he played 43 balls which were very slow innings. In the bowling department, Chakaravathy took 2 wickets.

Balchander Anirudh was the stand-out better in this game he hit unbeaten 58 runs in just 41 balls.

Madurai Panthers (Playing XI): NS Chaturved(c), Arun Karthik(w), V Aaditya, Balchander Anirudh, Aushik Srinivas, Kiran Akash, Jagatheesan Kousik, K Rajkumar, R Silambarasan, Sunny Sandhu, Varun Chakaravarthy

Chepauk Super Gillies (Playing XI): Kaushik Gandhi(c), N Jagadeesan(w), R Alexander, S Harish Kumar, Jaganath Sinivas, Sandeep Warrier, Uthirasamy Sasidev, Rajagopal Sathish, Manimaran Siddharth, Sonu Yadav, S Sujay

Latest Posts

England vs South Africa 1st Test: South Africa lead by 124 runs at end of day 2

The 1st Test clash between England and South Africa is progressing with the Proteas leading by 124 runs at the end of day 2

Enjoying batting with Shubman Gill, feel like youngster too: Dhawan after win over Zimbabwe

India have taken a 1-0 lead in the three-match ODI series with their thumping 10-wicket win

India thrash Zimbabwe by 10 wickets, take 1-0 lead against the hosts

Both the openers were unbeaten and registered the first win of the series and took a lead of 1-0

Cricket Bat