views : 268

2 Min Read

IPL News 2023: Full List Of Award Winners From The Final And The Tournament

In the latest updates of IPL News 2023 Final, The 16th edition of the Indian Premier League came to a happy ending last night as MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings defeated defending champions Gujarat Titans by 5 wickets to lift their record breaking 5th IPL title. It was a memorable night for not just CSK fans, but for fans all over the country who wanted to see MS Dhoni lift the cup one last time as rumours around his IPL retirement have been doing the rounds since last year.

As per the latest Cricket updates, The final was nothing short of a fairytale ending to a marvellous and sparkling IPL career, i.e. of course if this was MS Dhoni’s final IPL season. If not, the roar and love for “Thala” will not die down soon as fans will be waiting to see another glimpse of him next year as well.

This IPL season was spectacular in every way as we witnessed a number of records being broken. The tournament was full of young talents who rose to the occasion, burst onto the scenes and created magic on the pitch. Here’s taking a look at the full list of award winners from IPL 2023.

IPL 2023 Final: Full List Of Award Winners 

CSK vs GT Final:

Striker of the Match - Ajinkya Rahane (CSK)

Game-Changer of Match - Sai Sudharsan (GT)

Most Valuable Asset of Match - Sai Sudharsan

On-the-go 4s of the Final - Sai Sudharsan (GT)

Longest Six of Match - Sai Sudharsan (GT)

Catch of the Match - MS Dhoni (CSK)

Player of the Match - Devon Conway (CSK) 

Full list of IPL 2023 Award Winners 

Emerging Player of IPL 2023 - Yashasvi Jaiswal (RR)

Striker of IPL 2023 - Glenn Maxwell (RCB)

Game-Changer of IPL 2023 - Shubman Gill (GT)

Most Valuable Player of IPL 2023 - Shubman Gill (GT)

Longest Six of IPL 2023 - Faf du Plessis (RCB)

Catch of the Season - Rashid Khan (GT) 

On-the-go 4s in IPL 2023 - Shubman Gill (GT)

Fairplay Award - Delhi Capitals (Only Trophy)

Orange Cap winner - Shubman Gill (GT)

Purple Cap winner - Mohammed Shami (GT)

Best Pitch and Ground - Eden Gardens and Wankhede Stadium

Runner-up team - Gujarat Titans

Winning team - Chennai Super Kings 

To get daily Cricket Updates, and IPL 2023 Final News, visit SportsBuzz. Additionally, get insights into
IPL Fantasy Tips to improve your gameplay.